Labor Day Sale! Save 15% - Promo Code: LABORDAY16

Outdoor Entertainment Gear Backyard Big Screen

Outdoor Entertainment Gear Backyard Big Screen
Rating
9 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Model Number: OS120

$199.99

MSRP: $294.00

Rating
5 star :
22%
( 2 )
4 star :
44%
( 4 )
3 star :
11%
( 1 )
2 star :
22%
( 2 )
Total : 9 Reviews
Pros Cons
  • (6)
  • (3)
  • (3)
show more Pros
  • (6)
  • (1)
  • (1)
show more Cons
Sort by:

9 Item(s)

per page
Outstanding Review by lvshack
Rating
Great product's camp chef is my go to gear i have the 3 burner stove and grill now the screen. i'll be back on your wed site weekly (Posted on January 6, 2016)

Pros: Easy to Clean, Compact, Easy To Set Up, Durable, Easy to Use


Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(3 of 4 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
No regrets! Review by heyhil
Rating
Purchased this in September, 2011 but didn't use it until October for a family/friends screen on the green in our backyard. Had a Halloween party for the kids and their friends (24 guests). Even though it was a bit windy outside, the screen didn't budge. I'm glad I got this one instead of the inflatable kind. Very easy to set up - but it is heavy. It helps to have two people set it up. (Posted on January 6, 2016)

Pros: Easy to set-up, No running electricity
Cons: Heavy

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(3 of 5 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
would not recommend Review by Bobbi
Rating
very heavy to carry in the case and putting the screen on is a little tough without help (Posted on January 6, 2016)

Cons: Need two people, Heavy, Difficult Setup

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Unlikely

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(2 of 8 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
This is a GREAT purchase! Review by mssnarnd
Rating
This screen has been a great purchase for our family. Sitting outside at night, enjoying the beautiful summer weather - and watching the latest DVD releases! What a great way to spend an evening. This was so easy to assemble (the video really helps) - as a super mom, I put it together by myself. You are supposed to show the movie on the white screen, so I'm not sure what the Texas commenter meant?? Watch the video - it really helps to make this a quick and easy assembly. (Posted on January 6, 2016)

Pros: Durable, Easy To Set Up, Compact, Easy to Use


Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(3 of 6 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
I would buy it again Review by General
Rating
watch the video on how to set up makes this real easy. I use outdoors and in the garage (Posted on January 6, 2016)

Pros: Durable
Cons: Heavy

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(6 of 8 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
Grey screen not good Review by Roman
Rating
This screen looks great and is easy to assemble with one or two people._x000D_
_x000D_
The grey screen is a real bummer. The image is washed out. I compared it to a white screen and there was a huge difference. This screen should have been made with a white fabric._x000D_
_x000D_
I will be returning this screen. (Posted on January 6, 2016)

Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Compact, Easy To Set Up
Cons: Grey screen, Heavy

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Unlikely

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(4 of 7 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
A bit disappointing... Review by Outdoor Movie Junkie
Rating
Screen size is great for outdoors. Surprisingly heavy to carry. Setup requires 2 people. Black screen was disappointing in terms of picture quality. Backside with white fabric actually works better. Screen fabric is too short, so it won't reach the straps on the bottom. (Posted on January 6, 2016)

Pros: Durable, Good Size
Cons: Dull Image, Heavy, Bulky

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Unlikely

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(5 of 10 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
Great Product! Review by Dave
Rating
We love watching movies in our backyard on this screen._x000D_
_x000D_
Pros: Great product at a good price. The steel frame is heavy duty and assembles easily. Seems exceptionally sturdy. Grey/white nylon screen shows well. Storage bag is convenient._x000D_
_x000D_
Cons: Your neighbors will want to borrow it. Assembly instructions not very helpful. Total weight of product is pretty heavy. Do not plan to carry the storage bag very far._x000D_
_x000D_
We would buy it again. (Posted on January 6, 2016)

Pros: Compact for Storage, Durable
Cons: Heavy

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(10 of 12 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
Nice screen for the price. Review by Dennis
Rating
This screen has served us well for a couple of seasons now.
It is fairly easy to set up, and with planning one person is all that is required.
I'm 5'8" and can do it without any aids, but a small step stool means you don't have connect the tie-downs before setting it up.
The display is bright and pleasant to view.
Tolerates rain and lawn sprinklers with no ill effects.

Pros:
Can be set up by one person. The letter system works so well, you will want to replace any of the labels if they get damaged or come off.
The price is reasonable.
The screen stores well in the zippered pouch provided.
Very sturdy steel tubing frame.
When supported by the guy lines, it will withstand mild winds. 15 mph should be no problem.

Cons:
This thing is heavy. But using aluminum tubing would probably place it out of my price range.
Once youfigure out a system for storing the tubes in the pouch, take a picture of it for future reference. The tubes do store well, but it's quite a puzzle to the it right.

Several reviews mentioned that the fabric is too short. On the initial setup that appears true, but it is actually designed that way so the screen will remain taught.
When setting it up for the first time, you may spray the black fabric back with water to relax the fabric a bit. Then start at the middle and connect the velcro straps loosely, working your way evenly toward the sides.
If you have trouble extending the fabric to the sides, leave only the middle strap fastened loosely and then connect the side straps to stretch the fabric all the way to the side poles.
The first time you may need to work slowly, gradually tightening the straps until you get the desired results.
Let it dry completely while in use. Subsequent uses will be much quicker and easier to set up once you've done this the first time.
Do not store when damp, or you may have to start over the next time. It is bad practice to store anything damp in any case. I'm sure mildew would ensue in those climates prone to mildew problems.
(Posted on January 6, 2016)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(4 of 5 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Outdoor Entertainment Gear Backyard Big Screen

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating
Pros Cons
show more Pros Enter your Pros, separated by comma
show more Cons Enter your Cons, separated by comma