Labor Day Sale! Save 15% - Promo Code: LABORDAY16

Camp Chef Outdoor Camp Oven

Camp Chef Outdoor Camp Oven
Rating
29 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Model Number: COVEN

$199.99

MSRP: $303.00

Rating
5 star :
72%
( 21 )
4 star :
21%
( 6 )
3 star :
7%
( 2 )
Total : 29 Reviews
Pros Cons
  • (4)
  • (4)
  • (2)
show more Pros
  • (1)
  • (2)
  • (1)
show more Cons
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 29 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
It's GREAT Review by Pat
Rating
I take the Camp Oven to all Jimmy Buffett Concerts Making Stuffed Shrimp & Baked Clams in the Oven is Great. I use the top to Make Burgers , Hot Dogs & Stakes .
Also if i Lose Power i still have an oven to bake in. (Posted on April 1, 2016)

Pros: Bakes Evenly, Heavy Duty, Couldn't be better


Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
 
Inappropriate review? 
Portable second oven Review by Pat Mione
Rating
We love our outdoor oven and now use it as a second oven when we entertain. It was cheaper than remodeling the kitchen. The extra burners are also nice and heat everything very quickly. I highly recommend this addition to the backyard kitchen or even for camping. (Posted on January 6, 2016)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
Great for power outages Review by K. Bennett
Rating
I live in South Louisiana. Within the last 3 years, we have experienced 4 major hurricanes. With the power outages that inevitably follow each storm, this product is ideal for preparing meals. It is compact, light weight, has burners, and an oven.
Thanks for a great product! (Posted on January 6, 2016)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(12 of 17 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
I LOVE MY CAMP OVEN! Review by Ralph Shores
Rating
I just received my oven two days ago and love it already. First day after I received it I cooked Pancake breakfast, then mixed up batch of banana bread and baked it out. Baked great and golden brown-PERFECT. Oven temp controled easily and constant. I LOVE MY CAMP OVEN (Posted on January 6, 2016)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(10 of 16 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
Took this duck hunting - Awesome Review by Jim Thrower
Rating
I purchased this oven and have just loved it. I took it with me duck hunting and it was just awsome. Used it in the cabin over the weekend and was just pleased. Muffins and hot drinks all day. (Posted on January 6, 2016)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
 
Inappropriate review? 
Cooks great even in the cold Review by Dale
Rating
Took it out with me to get some ducks. It was a cold 15 and this oven put out the heat and cooked my muffins perfectly. Coffee never got cold. Passed with flying ducks. (Posted on January 6, 2016)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(4 of 4 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
Love it Review by Sirens Song
Rating
Purchased one over the summer and had it out camping a few weeks later. The oven worked great - made fresh biscuts with homemade sausage gravy, bacon, and scrambled eggs for 7 people, who loved the stove / oven too after tasting the results! (Posted on January 6, 2016)

Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Easy To Set Up


Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(13 of 19 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
Just make sure you buy the bulk take hose attachment. Review by Mattk53
Rating
This oven worked great!

I have two small complaints (nit picky at that)! The first is that you must buy the bulk tank attachment hose. Otherwise you will be going through those disposable small tanks like crazy. Pay the $20 its well worth it. Number two was the height. If you’re camping and set it on a picnic table it's really tall for a shorter person. My wife is 5'2.

Everything else was great.
(Posted on January 6, 2016)

Pros: Bakes Evenly, Heavy Duty


Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(17 of 22 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
best purchase ever made for camping Review by Mark
Rating
my wife and I purchased this last winter. We tent camp & camp every weekend from May to October with several friends, Everyone is jealous of us because of this stove/oven! We have made it our new tradition to make a breakfast every Sunday & everyone loves it! This product is well worth the price as it is so versatile. We highly recommend it to anyone! (Posted on January 6, 2016)

Pros: Heavy Duty, Adequate Capacity, Attractive Design, Durable Construction, Lightweight, Powerful, Easy to Use, Easy to move oven, Stable, Compact easy to store


Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(19 of 24 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
Great for power outages and camping. Review by highlandstarr
Rating
Overall a great stove/oven combo - great for emergencies and power outages. It's a little heavy, but that's to be expected for decent quality oven. Self-igniter doesn't always work and have to try several times to light it. My biggest complaint is that the stove top burners do not have a true low flame; it's either high or medium. I've had a few over-spills because of this and had to unscrew the top to clean it properly. Wish there was a low, sturdy table/cart to put it on because it's too high and my arms get tired (and I'm not short.) But, all that said I still love it and would recommend it. (Posted on January 6, 2016)

Pros: Portable, Generous Oven Space, Well made, Use as outdoor oven, Sets up in minutes, Very useful and practical, Great for emergencies, Great little Oven
Cons: Challenge to Hold Temp, Controlling low temp, Must unscrew to clean, Wish the price was lower, Doesn't light everytime

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(6 of 9 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Camp Chef Outdoor Camp Oven

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating
Pros Cons
show more Pros Enter your Pros, separated by comma
show more Cons Enter your Cons, separated by comma