Labor Day Sale! Save 15% - Promo Code: LABORDAY16

Camp Chef Flame Tamer

Camp Chef Flame Tamer
Rating
13 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Model Number: FT10

$9.99

MSRP: $11.50

Rating
5 star :
85%
( 11 )
4 star :
15%
( 2 )
Total : 13 Reviews
Pros Cons
  • (2)
  • (2)
  • (1)
show more Pros
  • (1)
  • (1)
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great Product Review by Queen's Table Tavern
Rating
I owned a three bunner stove and griddle before the fame tamers were available. I used the stove to cook for 24 people for a 10 day event. After a couple of years the griddle started to warp and I always had trouble getting an even tempature on it. I contacted Camp Chef to find out how to get the warp out of my griddle and they told me about the fame tamers. I ordered them and have had no trouble getting the tempature even on my griddle. I also use them on cooking pots. It is hard to beleive something so simple can make suck a difference. (Posted on January 6, 2016)

Pros: Improves Grill Function, Fantastic product, Easy To Use, Durable
Cons: No negative comment

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(4 of 6 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
Flame Tamer Review by Michael
Rating
Am so glad that bought two, one for each burner . I bought the steel two burner griddle which had the flame tamer attached, but as I had bought a second two burner Camp Chef Stove the first 2 flame tamers did not go to waste. (Posted on January 6, 2016)

Pros: Bakes Evenly, Heavy Duty, High Heat Tolerance, Durable Construction, Fit the stove, Distributes Heat Evenly, Improves Grill Function, Perfect Fit


Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(3 of 4 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
flame tamer review Review by Dan
Rating
The flame tamer works well for dutch ovens and for grilling pancakes. The burners put out too much directed heat making it difficult to get perfect pancakes. The flame tamer in addition to limiting the gas flow makes perfect pancakes possible. (Posted on January 6, 2016)

Pros: Easy To Clean, Durable, Improves Grill Function, Easy To Use, Perfect Fit


Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
flame tamer Review by bud
Rating
Heavy duty, worked well. (Posted on January 6, 2016)

Pros: Improves Grill Function, Easy To Clean, Easy To Use, Durable, Perfect Fit


Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(2 of 3 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
The Flam Tamer Tames Review by Rick the free god spirit
Rating
I use it for three burner camp chef. I purchased tamer to prevent flam from over heating pots & pans and blacking such. It.they distributes the heat very good. (Posted on January 6, 2016)

Pros: Improves Grill Function, Durable, Easy To Clean, Prevents too much heat, Perfect Fit, Easy To Use


Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(2 of 3 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
This Baby Works! Review by Con
Rating
The Flame Tamer has solved a problem I've had with my Camp Chef stove from the beginning -- the burners are a little too hot and uneven for many cooking applications. The first time I used the Tamer it was like a whole new cooking experience. And they easily store with the stove when transporting. I would recommend this product without reservation. (Posted on January 6, 2016)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
a must have Review by retired Scouter
Rating
Bought one a year ago and should have got a second! Makes using small pots and coffee pots more stable on grill top! Also helps even out the hot spot on my griddle. You should get a pair when you purchase a grill! (Posted on January 6, 2016)

Pros: Improves Grill Function, Perfect Fit


Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
Perfect Review by DHMC
Rating
I have the expedition 3X burner stove. The tamer is a must need product in order to use this stove. Very strong heat. The tamer will regulate it for you. I highly recommend getting one for each burner. Thank you outdoor cooking, [...]. (Posted on January 6, 2016)

Pros: Durable, Improves Grill Function, Easy To Use


Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
Great product Review by RonW
Rating
Using with a Camp Chef 2x, it allows for cooking in a pot at lower temps. It is fantastic at spreading the heat when using large frying pan or griddle. (Posted on January 6, 2016)

Pros: Allows for even heat, Can cook at lower temps


Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 
Simple but necessary. Review by Cub Scout Chef
Rating
A must for pancakes on the griddle. Great for Jiffy Pop while camping. Pots with thick bottoms will do ok without it. (Posted on January 6, 2016)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful? 
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? 

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Camp Chef Flame Tamer

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating
Pros Cons
show more Pros Enter your Pros, separated by comma
show more Cons Enter your Cons, separated by comma